One girl…
One novel…
One blog…
No life.
Sounds like a lame t-shirt, doesn’t it? In reality it’s me in a nutshell (a nice, cozy, claustrophobic one), and I’d like to welcome you here as part of the Gearing Up To Get An Agent blogfest. I’ve never done this before (participated in a blogfest, I mean. I have squishy, nutshell-parties all the time), and I’m kicking things off by joining in the meet and greet. Leave me a comment with your blog link so I can visit you back, and feel free to say g’day on twitter, @katherineamabel.
Where do you write?
–Anywhere, as long as it’s sunny. (My brain shuts down below room temperature).
Quick. Go to your writing space, sit down and look to your left. What is the first thing you see?
–My left hand. (Sorry. My resume says I’m proficient in dad jokes).
Favorite time to write?
–At 2:00am, whilst drinking mead alone and listening to epic orchestral soundtrack music. (I’m writing historical fantasy so really it’s only a little bit creepy).
What was your inspiration for your latest manuscript and where did you find it?
–I woke up with the inciting incident playing in my head. I was lying on some cardboard which thought it was a mattress in a dump which thought it was a hostel, in Luzern, Switzerland.
What’s your most valuable writing tip?
–Rejoice in editing. Every time you don’t, the devil creates another lolcat. (IZ IS SRIOUS, GYZ).
If you had a super-power, what would it be?
–I already have one – the ability to make an idiot of myself wherever possible. (examples: this post/losing a race in primary school because I was “waiting for my chums”/throwing up during every excursion I’ve ever been on/falling asleep in my armchair just now and only waking up when I choked on my own spit/and so on.) I’d also love to have telekinesis, but mainly because I could levitate the dirt out of my carpet.

See what I mean about no life? I mean, welcome! And since I’ve done nothing but ramble about myself instead of writing and blogging, (which is kind of what this whole thing is about), I’m throwing in the links to some of my most popular posts so far. Enjoy!

Better Than Bingo at a Knitting Club Tea-Party: A Review
On Cover Design, DIY Marketing And The Personification Of Butt Cheeks…
A Spot of Bother For The Web-less Blogger
My Novel Went To Slovenia And All I Got Was This Lousy Blog Post


